Some Old Christmas Pictures

Christmas Greetings, girls! I did Christmas with my family at home today, and got some great new doll stuff! I’ll do a post on it when I can take some pictures. I lost the battery charger for my camera and my camera’s dead. So, today, I’ll show you guys some pictures I took probably three Christmases ago.

IMG_1841

I only had three AG’s back then! I also had my first 18″ doll, Lily. She was awful and I had drawn all over her. Her hair was a disaster. She has since been thrown away. This is Alissa, Shayne, and Natalie by the Christmas tree. Shaynie looks kind of awkward, like she’s going to fall over. πŸ™‚

IMG_1849

Here’s the three of them on the stair railing. I think I might use this idea again sometime.

IMG_1850

Shayne, Alissa, and Natalie with our Christmas moose, Angus. The little moose at his feet is his daughter Agnes. Angus stands in the hall at Christmas time and he scares me, because I’ll come down the stairs and think he’s a person standing there! (And oops, there’s a laundry basket in the background.)

IMG_1852

Natalie and Shayne on Angus’s shoulders. Shayne’s glasses are a bit funny, being on the tip of her nose. I should have pushed them up. πŸ™‚

IMG_1855

The dollies in the stockings! I think this is really cute! I actually got two dolls on this particular Christmas, Caroline on Christmas, and Chental two days after Christmas.

IMG_1818

The doll third from the left is Lily. It’s hard to tell from this picture how awful she was. No matter what we tried, we couldn’t do anything to fix her hair. I’d given her lipstick and nail polish. I’d also drawn several earrings on both her ears. I was only like seven when I got her. I’m glad my first doll wasn’t an AG, or I would have messed her up. I threw Lily out after I got Caroline. She was nice as a first doll, but it was time for her to go. Everyone have a Merry CHRISTmas tomorrow!

-Morgan

2 thoughts on “Some Old Christmas Pictures

Leave a Reply

