Verse of the Week

Hi, girls! This is my fourth Verse of the Week! I can’t believe I’ve been blogging for a month already! Anyway, here’s the verse.

Romans 16:19-

For your obedience is come abroad unto all men. I am glad therefore on your behalf: but yet I would have you wise unto that which is good, and simple concerning evil.

So, Paul is telling these believers that he wants them wise about good and simple about evil. He wants them to know all about the good things they should do, but not to know all about evil. We should know enough about evil to avoid it, but we should learn all about the good God wants us to do by reading the Bible. And if you don’t know about certain bad things, that’s good. Thank God for sparing you from that evil. The most important thing is to be a hearer and doer of the Word. (James 1:22.).

Keep your eyes on the goal of living for God as you finish this year and start the next and press toward the mark!

(Philippians 3:14)

-Morgan

10 thoughts on “Verse of the Week

    • When you comment, there’s a box you can click that says “Notify me” or something. You could click it and you should be able to follow me. Let me know if it doesn’t work. Thanks for wanting to follow me! 🙂

      -Morgan

      Like

  1. Hi Morgan! I just found your blog! I am a Christian doll lover too. I love all of these verses! Keep up the good work of spreading the good news to all (Mark 16:15) 🙂 blessings!
    ~AGcmg~

    Like

Leave a Reply

