Lady Shayne: An Elven Photoshoot

Yesterday, I dressed Shayne up in her Galadriel outfit and took her out back in the woods for a photoshoot.  It was so cold! I hope you like the pictures!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I love her long waves!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Shayne is such a beautiful doll! I would totally recommend her, as long as you know how to care for curly doll hair. AG says use a brush for wavy doll hair, but I use water and AG’s doll pick, then re-curl it.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I love how you can put a doll in one place, then get so many different pictures just by changing your angle.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

After my fingers started freezing off, we came in and Shayne got all warm and cozy. She’s drinking hot chocolate, her favorite. 🙂 Do you think Shayne makes a good Elf? Which picture is your favorite?

28 thoughts on “Lady Shayne: An Elven Photoshoot

  1. She is beautiful! I like the first one best; it really shows off her pretty hair. I’m thinking about adding her to my wish list! Great photos

    Like

    • Thanks! Shayne says, “I better look beautiful. It was freezing out there!” She’s a great doll. I love her and she’d make a beautiful addition to any doll collection. 😀

      -Morgan

      Like

  2. My favorite pic is the 5th one! Shayne is BEAUTIFUL!!!!! 😉 Oh and if you could do a post on it I’d love it, but if you can’t just please tell me, Do you have any tips for traveling with your AG doll?

    ~ILoveAGDolls

    Like

  3. Oooh wow, is she beautiful! I like the first 3 pictures. Question about a curly haired doll: Do you comb the hair out with the pick first and then curl it or do you curl it while you comb it? Also, how do you curl it? with your fingers or curlers or something else?

    Like

    • Thanks, Jackylina! I spritz her hair with water, then I comb a section of it out. Then I twist the piece of hair, then I wrap it around my finger, then hold it there for a bit to let the curl settle in. I just use my fingers. I didn’t curl Shayne’s hair as thoroughly for this photoshoot, because I wanted to hurry up and get outside because it was starting to get dark. 🙂

      -Morgan

      Like

  4. Hi! Ok, this isn’t a huge problem for me as I am younger, but people are starting to give me weird looks and say mean things when ever I tell them I like dolls or if I have one with me. How do you deal with this?

    Like

  5. Any thoughts on the question I asked? (Tips on traveling with your doll) Are you going to do a post on it? (It’s ok if not) I’m just traveling with my doll tomorrow and want to know what you would reccomend.

    Like

    • If you’re traveling tomorrow, I probably won’t post in time. But I would put your doll’s hair in a hairstyle that won’t get easily messy (like a braid or something), don’t pack more doll clothes than you think you’ll use, don’t pack shoes that easily fall off and get lost (I usually just put my dolls in boots when I take them somewhere), only put her in a bag if her head peeks out, or you have a special doll case or trunk or something. Hope this is useful advice. Enjoy your trip!

      -Morgan

      Like

  6. Thanks Morgan! 🙂 Your blog is amazing as I’ve said many times! I understand that you can’t get a post up on it, besides just do what YOU think would be fun to do on your blog, thanks for the tips though!

    Like

    • Thanks! You’re so sweet! I would have put the post up if you weren’t going to be leaving so soon. Another tip I would recommend is to always bring your doll hair supplies in case her hair gets messed up. 🙂

      -Morgan

      Like

Leave a Reply

