Verse of the Week

Yo! Sorry for not posting. Life has been busy with school.

Psalm 166:6 – “The Lord preserveth the simple: I was brought low, and he helped me.”

The seven year old girl lay in her bed at the youth home, the other four girls in the room already long asleep. She wished she could fall asleep that fast. But what she wished for even more was that she could go back home to her mother. Every night, she prayed, “God, please let me go home tomorrow.” Days before her eighth birthday, she was told her father had come for her and her brother. But, she didn’t understand. She wanted to go with her mother. But the girl went home with her dad and brother. Years down the road, the girl realized that this was God’s best. Her dad is a godly man and she now lives with him, her amazing stepmom (who’s more of a mom to her than her first mom), her grandmother, her great-grandmother, her brother, and her new baby sister. That little girl was me. I wasn’t strong in my relationship with God, but I prayed. I was “simple.” I didn’t understand things, but God did. He protected me and helped me through the pain. I want to be an encouragement. We all go through hard times. Sometimes, we don’t realize what God is doing. We have to have faith and continue to pray. God will help us through the hard times. You don’t have to be an amazing, good person to pray. God even hears the prayers of little children. And He does what is best for us. He loves us and wants our best. Do your part, and maybe God may reveal to you His purposes one day. He may want you to overcome bitterness, or learn to have faith, or help others who are struggling. So stay strong in God’s strength.

-Morgan

18 thoughts on “Verse of the Week

  1. Amen! It’s so easy to freak out and feel like we are totally on our own when things or situations get bad and confusing and we don’t know why something happened and we think, Why me? But as you said, God knows best, and later down the road, we might understand even then, we might not we just have to trust God and lean on Him as our Father.

    Like

  2. Wow Morgan! You have such a powerful testimony. I am so glad that things worked out, and it is so inspiring to hear God’s plan for people’s lives. One of my friends has parents who are divorced, and she is going through a very hard time in her life right now. Would you mind if I showed her this post? And in the meantime, could you pray for her? Thanks and have a blessed day!
    -AGcmg

    Like

Leave a Reply

